Governing Body

As per proposals of the Directorate under Letter No.17300 dtd.4.11.2003 & Notification No.36/ETET dtd.2.1.2014 approved by the Government under Letter No.21068 dtd.6.12.2003 the Governing Body SKDAV Government Polytechnic is having the following members.

Ex-officio Members
1 Collector & District Magistrate Chairman
2 Regional Officer, ERO, AICTE,Kolkota Member
3 Nominee of D.T.E.& T,Odisha Member
4 Nominee of S.C.T.E.& V.T Odisha Member
5 Principal, Govt. I.T.I. Rourkela Member
6 District Employment Officer, Rourkela Member
7 District Welfare Officer, Rourkela Member
8 Executive Engineer (R&B), Division Member
9 Executive Engineer (P.H) Division Member
10 Executive Officer, L&T, Kansbahal Member
11 One Senior faculty member, SKDAV Govt.Poly.Rourkela Member
12 One faculty member, SKDAV Govt. Polytechnic, Rourkela Member
13 Principal, SKDAV Go vt.Polytechnic Member

The Managing Committee is also authorised to co-opt persons with experience or interest in the field of technical education as Special invitees.

The Managing Committee shall discharge the following:

a) To administer discipline among the students and to impose penalties for indiscipline.

b) To consider examine and initiate projects for development of the institution.

c) To supervise and monitor the administrative and academic activities of the institution.

d) To promote Industry Institution Interaction.

e) To promote internal resource generation by the institute.

f) To co-ordinate with other funding agencies for augmenting financial resources of the institution.

g) To plan and supervise conduct of short term training programmes and continuing education programmes by the institution.

h) To monitor general condition of physical infrastructure of the institution including laboratories, library class rooms and hostels.

i) To review the placement performance of the institute.

j) To consider and approve Annual Activity Report of the institute.

k) To take such other steps as may be necessary or incidental to academic improvement and development of the institute.